by Peter Conlin

I couldn’t agree more….while simultaneously admitting I need to work on this more!!!!

Give me 5 minutes a day and I'll give you a happier, more successful life

Obstacles are those frightful things you see when you take your eyes off your goal.  ~Henry Ford
Shoot for the moon.  Even if you miss, you’ll land among the stars.  ~Les Brown
Some of the world’s greatest feats were accomplished by people not smart enough to know they were impossible.  ~Doug Larson

I once read that the 4% who graduated from Yale University with definite goals were investigated 20 years later. They had accomplished more than the 96% who didn’t have goals.

Brian Tracy, the inspirational writer who started as a dishwasher and became a multimillionaire said that after twenty years of coaching and observing people, he feels success is all about goals.

You have probably heard about SMART goals:
S specific: A goal must be written down in the positive form such as “I will weigh 230 pounds by May December 20, 2012 in a specific manner. The subconscious…

View original post 284 more words

