The Best Technical Support

by Peter Conlin

I remember when my brother got his first computer gig as an analyst (back when mainframes took up the entire basement of the company’s building).  I remember him working 3rd shift, but getting called during the day, usually while sleeping, because someone couldn’t figure out what happened. Moments later…sometimes hour(s), my good ol’ bro had it fixed. Screen by screen, he helped fix the issue and get them back on course. I remember thinking, “You were asleep five minutes ago! Is this what you dream about, that you can walk someone through a computer issue, screen by screen over the phone with your eyes closed?”

A Windows 9x/Me Blue Screen of Death.

A Windows 9x/Me Blue Screen of Death. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Time. Effort. Application.

He had a bought a computer and practically, the day it arrived, he took it apart and put it back together again. He read. He learned. He studied. He figured it out. Twenty years later, I’m amazed at how his career has been blessed… even now as it moves to the next level. Is there something in your life that doesn’t make sense?

Can’t figure out what God is doing?

Having a hard time understanding His Word?

I’ll be the first to admit, I need to take a lesson from my older brother. Put in the time. Make the effort. Put it into practice.

